Appliance stores may not be best purchase options

Posted: April 22, 2014 in Opinions, Sarcasm, What's new

I posted a week ago about my large purchases I made at Conn’s on Facebook, however I should have posted here as well, but gave a benefit of a doubt to the company. On April 4, 2014 I made a large purchase of a refrigerator and a large window air conditioner and the store delivered them to my home but did not install them, it was just a drop off which I had to pay for BTY, the window unit sat in front of the window to be installed in on the floor still in the box until April 10th then installed that day, it did not cool but it was to late in the day to call the store back so I called Conn’s back the next morning which was April 11, 2014. I was told by the manager that there are no returns or exchanges after 24 hours of purchase and that I would have to call their repair service and the matter was out of his hands. (I got the impression of “Kiss our ass sucker it’s your problem now”)

I wait 4 days for the repair service to come out to take a look at my brand new purchase only to find out there was no coolant in the compressor and the repair guy says he will have to order a new compressor and dryer for the unit. The weather has now warmed up making the living room temp to about 79 to 80 and heaven forbid don’t cook in the kitchen that’s even worse. Here it is April 22, 2014 and I still have not got to enjoy spending my cash money. Anyone who knows me personally already knows what comes today during business hours today, I will act like a crazy person on the phone if I have to but someone will hear what I have to say today!

Leave a Reply

