What’s new in the news

Posted: September 23, 2016 in General, What's new

oldlady2Top News story

One of the world’s largest package delivery companies is stepping up efforts to integrate drones into its system.
UPS has partnered with robot-maker CyPhy Works to test the use of drones to make commercial deliveries to remote or difficult-to-access locations.
The companies began testing the drones on Thursday, when they launched one from the seaside town of Marblehead. The drone flew on a programmed route for 3 miles over the Atlantic Ocean to deliver an inhaler at Children’s Island.
The successful landing was greeted by jubilant shouts from CyPhy Works and UPS employees on the island to witness the test.

*********************************************************************************************

Top Tech story

Japanese regulators are considering taking action against Apple Inc over possible antitrust violations that may have helped it dominate the nation’s smartphone sales, government sources said, a move that could hit the company’s profit margins in one of its most profitable markets.

*********************************************************************************************

Joke of the day

Tom and his boss

In the morning Tom calls to his boss:
– Good morning, boss, unfortunately I’m not coming to work today. I’m really sick. I got a headache, stomach ache, and both hands and legs hurt, so I’m not coming into work."
The boss replies:
– You know Tom, I really need you today. When I feel like this I go to my wife, and tell her to give me sex. That makes me feel better, and I can go to work. You should try that.
2 hours later Bob calls:
– Boss, I followed your advise, and I feel great! I’ll be at work soon. By the way, you got nice house.

What’s your opinion?

Leave a Reply

